Utsusemi no Kage (English Translation)


Light has…

The fragance of the flowers that danced and fell away
is whispering sweetly
The pain has repeated endlessly
That even small scars are unable to heal
The cycle of sorrow has started again

Even if I wish to seek for your hand,
your voice and your vestige,
The faraway door refuses to open
I futilely scream out at that sky,
Questioning the meaning of life
But there was just echo…

An eternal dream…

The stems of the flowers that was snapped
Is collapsed into the ash
The reason has engulfed the world endlessly
Like getting poisoned by the missing thorn
The feeling of heat was left

Even if your hand, your voice,
Your vestage is fading
It is somehow reaching here
I forcely wrap this soulless world,
overflowing the meaning of tears
But it was just dried out and withered

Until the flower of light will bloom out proundly…

It wakes up instantly
Because the game starts again
Then I can be forgiven to escape
If only people are lost in one’s dream,
There will be love in anyone even in the darkness
But it is just collapsed

Is that the paradise?

Crossing over the time,
No matter how many times it takes, I will fight
So that the dawn I wish for may come
Assigning for the meaning of the life,
Only self existence is a proof

The emptiness is the empty cicada*’s shadow

*the empty cicada in literally Japanese means “transient life or ephemeral world”

8 comments

  1. Heleonore · · Reply

    I think i hear the word “akuma” in the song after the translation part “is that the paradise?” or is just my imagination?…. (akuma…. O_o) akuma is demon, isn’t it? ;o;

  2. Actually, I believe akuma translates into devil. I don’t think I heard it… Maybe you should try reading the Japanese lyrics? That’d confirm it for everyone.

  3. “Rakuen” – Paradise

    Is probably what you misheard as akuma.

  4. Thankyou for the translation!!!! <3

  5. …wat does Utsusemi no Kage stand for

    1. empty cicada’s shadow (a cicada is a singing bug)

  6. Do you have the Japanese version of this song? It’s because I need not only the English version but also the Japanese lyrics, too. Thank you!

  7. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked
    submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyhow, just wanted to say superb blog!

Leave a Reply

