My Review on War of the Worlds (Spielberg version)


War of the Worlds…wow!


It was so scary that I wanted to leave when I first saw it, but now I love it!!

My rating: 5/5

What I think: I really didn’t know what the Tripods wanted with the humans, but I think that
the scene where the guy (Ray Ferrier, the main character) and his daughter, Rachel, went to that hideout with that other guy who wanted to fight the aliens was waaay too long!

Anyways…

Despite that, despite all of that…This movie was one of the greatest movies I’ve ever seen,
Until Revenge Of The Sith came to the theatures.

War of the Worlds is now second on my list and I hope to see the ‘Pendragon Pictures’ version and the ‘The Asylum’ version.

The Begining: Awekening Emotion

When the aliens first came up from ground, I was facinated by their desighn.
when they started murdering people, that’s when it got scary.

and the sound they made scared me a little…until I got over it.

The Middle and End

not much I can say about this movie, but the Red Weed was the tripod’s #1 enemy, so
they were disecting humans to use blood as fertiliser for the red weed, helping it grow and cover the planet.

here is what I just learned about the Red Weed:

the red weed is killed by Earth’s bacteria and turned into an ash-like dust and is blown away in the wind before it can be examined.
and so, Red Weed can flourish in spite of the conditions, so the aliens had to find a new planet…
I think.

overall, there is not much I can say about this movie

In the end this movie deserves a 10/10 (also 5/5)

2 comments

  1. 100yen · · Reply

    I liked this movie a lot!! I agree…the freaky sound they made gave me the creeps…@__@

  2. princesslilo · · Reply

    It freaks me out too!

Leave a Reply

