Adaora Akubilo for the role of Narcissus Karrucci


Two days ago I was reading a magazine while at checkout. I was hurting to get out of there because red day had struck. I was skimming through Black hair magazine (or was it Essence magazine?) and I saw an actress named Adaora Akubilo in an ad for Garnier Fruitics. Right then and there I said, “There’s my Mother Dragon!”

She is PERFECT for the role of Narcissus Karrucci, mother of a dragonet and lover of a dragon god! Now I know you think I’m crazy if I am looking for casting roles of people to play characters of the TSODR movie, but a movie is very much possible, and I want Adaora to play Narcissus. Now, I’m not looking solely on looks, but Adaora is the closest thing to Narcissus, besides myself (so I guess that’s saying Adaora looks like me?). Below are some pictures of her so you’ll get some kind of idea of Narcissus.

Now, casting for Young Narcissus will be hard, because there will have to be a girl out there that looks exactly like me. Or I could put myself in the movie like how M Night Shamalan puts himself in his movies.

20111104-052921.jpg

20111104-052944.jpg

20111104-053021.jpg

2 comments

  1. Eagleeye · · Reply

    Adaora would be a great actress just like she is a great model because she is smart, beautiful, and perfectly talented. I would pay to see any flim with the perfectly beautiful Adaora in it

Leave a comment